RSS

Cape Town’s Best Domestic Is Looking For Work

20 Oct


Baba, my awesome domestic worker, is looking for work in Cape Town

After Facebook, Twitter and Gumtree, I decided to use my blog to find work for my awesome domestic worker Baba (Cape Town). She has been working for me for quite a few years now, and she is looking for work on Monday, Wednesdays and Fridays (and every other Tuesday) – and is willing to help out on Saturdays too. Location: Cape Town.

The reason is that she is not too happy where she works the majority of the week: the business’ owners have asked her to do more hours for the practically same salary (as a result her hourly rate will be slashed in half and her transport costs will increase). Hence the fact she is looking for something else.

Times she can work: 8.00 until 16:00 (depending on where you stay – she lives in Khayelitsha).

She is very experienced, reliable (I trust her with my life), presentable, punctual, lovely, friendly, smiling, and she is always on time. And if she is late due to train or taxi problems, she always lets me know. She has never left me in the dark.

Apart from cleaning homes, offices and businesses (she in that respect is terrific and an absolute Godsent), Baba has worked with children before. She would make a lovely lovely nanny 🙂

She experienced on of those horrible traffic accidents quite a while back, which lef her in a coma for a week or two. Her face has been paralyzed for a few years, but she has now fully recovered from her ordeal. This woman is an absolute fighter. She has two children and is taking care of them, her sister and her two children and her mom.

So Please, go on, and give this lovely woman a chance. You will not regret it!

If you need her fulltime, that is fine. If she can find fulltime employment, that is great. Then I will look for someone else (although I would be sad to see her go, of course).

Send me an email if you are interested, and I will pass on your details.

Please send this post to your friends! The more people know about Baba, the better her chance of finding work!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 20, 2011 in The World of Mir

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Cape Town’s Best Domestic Is Looking For Work

  1. shereen

    January 19, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Hi, I just read your blog on your wonderful domestic worker. I am a working mother of almost 4 who require the assistance of extra help on Tuesdays and Fridays. I live in the Athlone Area and would like her 2 start as soon as tomorrow morning. You can contact me directly on 0729260191.

     
    • Miriam Mannak

      January 19, 2012 at 12:56 pm

      Hey there, thank you for our email. I need to check with her when I see her (she just left) first. Is that okay?

       
  2. Saadia

    February 14, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    Hi, I am a working mother and require a domestic on Saturdays. I live in the crawford area. Please contact me on 0729562380 0r saadia.isaacs@gmail.com

     
  3. Michelle

    July 1, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    Hi, we require a domestic housekeeper on Monday, Tuesday (half days), Wednesdays and Friday’s. Please let me know whether she is still available and when she would be able to attend an interview.

     
  4. Emma

    July 9, 2012 at 10:24 am

    Hi there. I am in the process of looking for a new housekeeper/ nanny. We live in Greenpoint. Our home is small (2 bedrooms) and we are very tidy but are expecting a new baby in January and would therefore like someone that can help out with the baby at times- someone I feel I can trust. I would however like someone full time. Let me know! Thanks so much.

     

Leave a Reply

 
