RSS

Climbing in the Mist

23 Oct

Misty Lion's Head / Copyright: Miriam Mannak

Apart from some issues here and there (which will sort themselves out), today was actually a rather splendid day. It started off with coffee,which was followed by a splendid and rather wine-infused Rugby World Cup Final (Won by the All Blacks – Goodness, How I wish I were that Web Ellis Cup! *grin*) , some splendid food prepared by my dearest friend and one of the best cooks I know Donald Paul and GREAT company.

To top it all off, my wing chick Illie D and I decided to hike up Lion’s Head.

We felt rather fat doing so, and were very well aware of our day of over indulgence while stumbling up our favourite hill. But we did it and I can say: I am proud of us (*flexes biceps*)! When we finally arrived at the top, we were treated by this sight. Bliss! Happy Sunday evening (or morning, depending on where you are) everyone

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 23, 2011 in Randomness in Pictures, The World of Mir

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
